A smile a day….

Sometimes the person that is going through the most, fades to the black and get noticed the least.

It’s the classic philosophy of the squeaky tire gets the oil.

The ones who have phenomenal coping skills, very rarely get asked…are you okay? Are you good…would you like a hug……just because.

We take for granted that they go above and beyond to make sure the world around them wears a smile but very seldom do others realize…they are just reflecting what they can’t. They are instructing the world around them of how they want to be loved…but noone is taking notes or even considering that they are just mirroring what they need and requesting by example.

I saw something under someone’s IG post the other day and it said something to the effect of “you inspire me..no serious. I was close to taking my life and your post immediately changed my mood and is now my motivation”.

People may not understand why I do what I do. They may see my blogs as an outlet or a hobby or just something to pass the time.

I once was in a dark place and no…I have never considered taking my life, but I can in some stages see how one could get there.

Its wonderful to know that someone else can relate and give you that extra push to know there is definitely a different scenery… if you just hold on for another day. I had God, my music, my family and online motivational words to give me the strength when I didn’t seem to acquire the appetite for it overnight.

If I am able to touch one person, make a difference for one day, I feel as if I am well on my way of God’s intended purpose for me.

You could never imagine who’s going through it. Smile at a stranger, don’t flip off that guy who cut you off, pay it forward….you never know when your fingerprint in someone’s life could literally be life or death.

As always, have a great week ~Kitty D 🦋🦋~

Categories Uncategorized

11 thoughts on “A smile a day….

  1. I relate well to this one! I’m one of those people who Love the way I need to be Loved. You are correct. People need to take notes. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am always that one that people don’t check for. I can relate unfortunately as well

      Like

  2. “Your fingerprint …” love that Cat. Good job sis ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. People will ask you are how are you doing all the time. But all they want to hear is that everything is okay. They really don’t want to know the truth if something is wrong. I had a great experience today helping a limo driver who’s stretch limo broke down. I took him to go get the parts for his car and stay with him to help him fix it. I was sure I would never see him again because I was busy working myself. Then when I was on my way home from work I seen him again. He jumped out of the car and came over to me and gave me a hug and just thanked me over and over again. He said because of you I’m back out on the road. The reason why I’m telling you this is because I always have a fear of breaking down on the road and no one being around to help me. So what you said was true. I did for him what I would want someone to do for me. Because when I broke down on the road in the past I was alone and no one was there to help. But all in all I wouldn’t trade the experience and for nothing in the world. That made my day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s always a great feeling when you can help the next person with no return. I am sure that is the calling Jehovah has put me on this earth for. I am just working on always hearing and listening to him.

      Like

  4. Not gonna lie, this is my fave ao far. I may post this on my wall… Literally at my house

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you liked it. Sometimes we forget we are not the only ones going through things. Or may be equipped a little different to handle

      Like

  5. Nice thought process

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment